Holiday Goal Achieved

December 13, 2016 at 5:40 am Leave a comment

 

Yup, I did it. Thirty products have been added to Etsy and MaggieMakesIt.com since Black Friday. Clearly, it’s good to have goals. It might even be good time to set goals for next year. A series of manageable goals may keep the creative energy flowing.

  1. One new item a week (that’s 4-5 a month, so we’ll round it to 50 products a year–there might be a few weeks when I travel). I think that seems like a reasonable number, which means I won’t feel the need to add so many products during the holidays as I did this year. I give myself permission to get ahead some weeks, and double up weeks should I fall behind. Why not start now before the end of the year? That means a bonus product before the gifting season is over!
  2. A birthstone item every month.
  3. One sewing project every month. I still have a bunch of vests to make.

Well, I think that’s probably enough. I still have to make time for my job and Two Broads, after all.

Now for this week’s new items: I have been working on an ambitious project most of the week, so as Saturday rolled around I panicked because I didn’t have anything new yet. I managed to revamp a few older items just in time. The following is a series of before and after shots.

This is where I ran out of large leaves to add to the clusters. I had to switch to tiny, tiny leaves on the pink and white necklace that follows.

I think those tiny, tiny leaves would be adorable on earrings like the ones below, too. Maybe for next time. Stay tuned.

 

 

Entry filed under: Handmade Jewelry, News.

Headstart on January and Prohibition Celebration Meet Cleo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


