Jewelry photo feedback

November 30, 2014 at 11:59 pm 2 comments

I kinda love this.

Now, with this post, I’m really hoping for some validation. I’m not trying to have you make decisions about my business for me, but if you do have any feedback, I’d definitely appreciate it.

I’m super excited about these new, easy product photos. Do you think they are cooler than what I was doing before? Do you like the new background and morning/rainy day indirect light? Are you more likely to click on the whole piece rather than the photos showing part of a piece? Do you think these new photos are too hipster or more life-like? Do you like this one with the photo frames? (That’s me with my adorable cousin when I was 16, I think; what I mean is, these are actually my photos.)

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 10.04.20 AM

Better with 1, 2 or 3? Or are 1, and 3 pretty much both just as interesting?

So, let’s do that optometrist thing again; look right. Now look left. Can you read the letters on the very bottom? Now discuss.

The top left photo will appear in the store grid as you can see on the screenshot, right photo. When you click on it, sometimes a different picture will appear, see bottom left photo.

Thank you for your kind attention, friends. I will try only to annoy you once a week with new product updates; it’s just not right to alienate you with one every day. (Also,  it would be cheating the goal Miss Partner and I set earlier this month; since we’re not really doing Nanowrimo this year, we said we should blog twice a week instead. Yup, I am rather behind on that goal.)

The necklace is draped on my jewelry supply cabinet. Good idea or bad idea?

And now, it’s time for new stuff. (I’m starting to add my favorites to Pinterest. Check me out.)

French-beaded freshwater pearl bracelet

Peacock plumage earrings on long chain

Peacock plumage earrings with multiple strands

 

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , .

‘Hood Honey Pumpkin Marshmallows and Other uses for Marshmallows Immortal Words: Bourbon Apple Brown Betty

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurel Przybylski  |  December 2, 2014 at 3:29 am

    I like your product pictures. Does that mean you have your inventory all built up for sales?

    Reply
    • 2. maggiemakesit  |  December 8, 2014 at 4:24 pm

      Hi Mom. Sort of…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


