The Allure of Green and Purple

March 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm Leave a comment

Again my inventory has allowed me to make a beautiful, complex piece that will be entered in a contest. I realize that I might be trying to fool myself into purchasing a great many beads in the future… No, I can’t do that again. Space in the office is at a premium. Remember, the pack ratting ends with me!

I used four different shapes and hues of green adventurine; round, faceted round, diagonal square, and faceted teardrop. Though most of the green is a subdued color, those faceted beads catch the eye with their sparkle. I’m actually pretty pleased that the diagonal square beads fit so nicely with the diamond-shaped woven focal piece. I used gold and purple accents. The light colored beads on the focal piece are actually a really light amethyst, but it’s extremely hard to tell because the green is so dominant behind it. The other accent beads are purple mountain jade and Swarovski crystal.

I hope to be making similar necklaces soon using garnet and amethyst beads and sterling silver findings. However, right now, I need to catch up on some orders. It was a busy weekend at MaggieMakesIt…

Stay tuned for Medival hair jewelry…

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

Sparkly, Pearly Barrettes I resolve to do BLANK in 2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


