Bohemian Stylin’

March 1, 2011 at 2:12 am Leave a comment

I got an East Indian motif bead mix a while back which sat in one of the shoe boxes for ages. See what I finally made out of it.

Heaven forbid I should begin with my favorite. I like it so much I entered it in a contest. The nine rows of memory wireare wired together in several places to keep it together. Each row gets a little longer to accommodate the neck curve. The danglies terminate in Chinese brass replica coin. I’m definitely mixing mediums here, but I think it works; I’m staying east…

I’ve wanted to do the ring attached to the bracelet for ages. Yay! I finally got to do it. Commonly this style is called “slave bracelet”, which is a term I don’t care for so much. The only other term I could find was “handflower”, which I like way better. I also entered this in a contest. I hope I win.

Well, I don’t want to post pictures of everything I made during this jewelry arc. How about you go to my website and click on “Search”. Type in acrylic and have it gather all the items for you to browse through at your leisure.

Stay tuned for sparkly, pearly barrettes…

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

Old Calendars repurposed into Postcards Sparkly, Pearly Barrettes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


