Old Calendars repurposed into Postcards

February 28, 2011 at 12:00 pm Leave a comment

You’ve already read my complaints about too much inventory. In addition to pack-ratting beading items, I also save fabric and old calendars. In order to get things moving out of storage I have set myself up a little rotation. It goes: jewelry, sewing, postcards. I really should work my novels into the rotation…

During the jewelry arc, I try to make at least seven items. Getting out the lights and other photography aids would seem like a production otherwise (I’d leave them up all the time, but they take up a lot of space and I do share the office). Then I typically have a sewing project. You saw my last one, the awesome robe that makes you want to stand on a stone veranda with a pipe in hand looking debonair. And now the postcards. I get a beautiful 52-week calendar from Mom every year. I can’t bear to throw it away. I have a cubby full of them. It’s National Geographic and the pictures are too beautiful. I buy a pack of 4×6 index cards, a bottle of rubber cement ,and cut the photos to fit. Viola! Instant postcards. I use them as Gift Certificates cards as well as the usual note to a friend.

Stay tuned for Bohemian-style jewelry…

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

Duvet Transformed into Sumptuous Victorian-Style Robe Bohemian Stylin’

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts


