Sparkly Flower Hair Jewelry

January 4, 2011 at 9:41 pm Leave a comment

Sparkly! Must have it, like a raccoon or my cat. Now, in their order of creation…

Dyed freshwater pearls of teal and moss with Swarovski crystals of light amethyst, light sapphire, and emerald make the flower petal loops. The base of the barrette is wired with green Czech pressed-glass beads and gold craft wire. The flower idea came from a book called Bead by –oh, forgot the name, but will try to insert it later– and added the leaves and barrette.

I used stabilized turquoise beads and amethyst Swarovski crystal with the Czech pressed-glass leaves and barrette.. I saw this color combination at a Cartier exhibit in San Francisco last year and fell in love. I hope you like it also. I added freshwater pearl stamen to this iteration.

Instead of freshwater pearls, which would make this item more expensive, I opted for glass pearls. Again I used Swarovski crystal and Czech pressed-glass leaves with aurora borealis finish to stay with the white theme. I figured this would be beautiful on a bride or flower girl. I wired pearls all over the headband. I must say, the headband is pretty tight fitting making it hard for the wearer to loose, but might cause a headache. I’m afraid to bend it loose and crack the plating. When it is yours, you can do whatever you like with it.

Well, I think the jewelry arc is coming to an end, at least for this week. I will be putting up some variations on old favorites, which I will likely blog about. I also have to show off how awesome my cousin is. Stay tuned!

Entry filed under: News.

The Egyptian Connection… Classy Old Favorites

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


