Pearls and Chips

December 28, 2010 at 12:49 am Leave a comment

For about a week this December I sat in front of my computer and streamed Stargate SG-1 (one of my favorite shows–I can already hear you saying”Ne-erd!”) and tried to use up an assortment of gemstone chips. All the pieces I’ve tried to put into a theme. I will cover one theme a day until I’ve run out.

Chips; Part 1: With Pearls.

This necklace is made with black gemstone, glass pearls, black jade, and abalone. This is a one-of-a-kind item; the abalone beads used in this necklace are no long available from my source. See matching bracelet and earrings below, also one-of-a-kind items.

The creation below is made with chips from leopard skin jasper and freshwater pearls dyed dark rose. I also found a rose quartz pendant kicking around in my collection. In between the chips are silver-lined seed beads which give the piece an extra sparkle.

Entry filed under: News, One of a kind.

My Ornament Gifts Scarabs and Chips

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


