My Ornament Gifts

December 25, 2010 at 7:07 pm Leave a comment

It is always a challenge to get a gift for someone. I don’t have much time or funds to get everyone the perfect gift.  I do not want to get someone a thing that will gather dust and that they will not appreciate. I usually try to get a gift certificate (always appreciated if a little unimaginative) or something consumable (beer, wine, chocolate, apple butter). A handmade item is often a good idea as well; it shows the recipient you cared to spend time to make them something they will hopefully like. This year, I made ornaments out of memory wire and base metal eyepins. The multicolored beads are acrylic from an assortment. The green and clear beads are Czech pressed glass.

That last one on the bottom right is pretty crazy. Yes, they could be called Christmas ornaments, I suppose, but some might just make nice window decorations. Small, flat and easy to store. I sure hope my friends and family like them. This project helped me reduce my inventory. Yay!

Entry filed under: One of a kind.

Too Much Inventory Pearls and Chips

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


