Too Much Inventory

December 24, 2010 at 5:15 pm Leave a comment

It is not too surprising that as a person that makes and sells jewelry in an online store that I have a lot of inventory. Many times, I bought more beads than necessary in order to meet a price break so I could pass the savings on to my customers and keep shipping costs to a minimum. Projects involving many of those beads had to be put off and were forgotten altogether, until now when I find them taking up rather a lot of room in the office/workshop. I grew up with a pack-rat philosophy. I say the pack-ratting ends with me! I suppose that should be a New Years resolution.

Now featuring one of the lovelies I have made from my grand inventory.

This beauty is made with round and bicone Swarovski crystals and sterling silver. I can’t remember where I got the idea for this necklace–probably some TV show or period drama–maybe some vampire movie/show. I mostly wanted to practice the wrapping links, so this pieces is a little asymmetrical. Long ago, I ordered a crystal assortments, which did not always provide the most ideal and desirable colors to work with. Using a gradient effect for this necklace helped me use up some of those colors.

One of my 2011 resolutions will be to offer more promotions to get some of these items out to good homes. Many of these things will probably be one-of-a-kind items as I may not want to order certain beads again to keep my inventory down. However, if you see something you simply MUST have, I can make an exception if the product is available.

Cheers!

Entry filed under: News.

My New Favorite Necklace My Ornament Gifts

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts