2010 Afternoon of Epicurean Delights

June 24, 2010 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

After donating jewelry last year and hearing how much fun my friends had volunteering last year at the Afternoon of Epicurean Delights, I made it a point to attend. Wow. So much good wine and nosh all in one place. Such a gorgeous location at the Chapman house in Shell Beach. Such a good cause to supper the Community Action Partnership programs.


I set up the jewelry table in the auction area. I don’t feel it’s a very good place for the items, as the shadows do not present well over anything with aesthetic value being auctioned. Your eyes get accustomed to it and ignore it but the photos look awful. I also made some flower arrangements, which I thought were quite nice and inspired. Some of these were auctioned, but I don’t think anyone bid on them. I enjoyed interacting with the vendors (restaurants, bakeries, breweries, and wineries, etc.) as we carried their equipment to their tables.

There was a lot of representation for my jewelry, not just on the auction table, but on people. Last year, items I donated for auction were worn by Liz, a volunteer. In the picture below, I wore something, Morgan wore something, and Chris is the proud owner of two of my “man-beads” though you can’t see through the collar of his shirt. I got to witness first hand the attention given to my jewelry. My stuff got 4-5 bids more than most items other jewelry items. In all, I made over 125 dollars for the Community Action Partnership (formerly the EOC). Very satisfying day for my soul, my belly, and my ego! So many compliments! My head has grown so large, I’m afraid it might pop.

Entry filed under: News.

February and March Jewelry for my Aunty

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


