No one expects….

November 5, 2008 at 11:37 pm Leave a comment

… The Spanish Inquisition. For those of you who have not seen the Monty Python Flying Circus sketch entitled The Spanish Inquisition, you will probably not find this very funny at all, not even after clicking on the above hyperlinked texts and photo below to educate yourself. An appreciation for Monty Python is something that grows, so it will take time for this post to be funny.

My beloved brother (beloved when he’s not being a prat) will soon have nice red uniforms to add to his weaponry of diverse elements for future Halloweens with his mates. To the right you will see the first of the robes I’ve been mentioning in previous posts. I took this one for a test drive on Halloween downtown and nobody confessed getting the reference, though several people seemed to have dispute about my sex and service people did double-takes when I spoke. My cunningly drawn mustachio and chin tuft fooled many. Ha Ha HA! (Diabolical Laughter.)

This is a time consuming pattern (Butterick 6844). I might have had all the robes done by now if I didn’t have to eat and sleep. I also just finished getting over a cold. There is some horrible conspiracy to make me sick on Halloween year after year. But I didn’t let it get me down too much (see future post)!

So concludes my 13th day of semi-retirement.

Entry filed under: Costumes and Accessories. Tags: .

Margaret, the Victorian School Marm Black Friday Special

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


